## SHAHEED BHAGAT SINGH COLLEGE <u>UNIVERSITY OF DELHI</u>

## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE GOVERNING BODY HELD ON FRIDAY, 14<sup>TH</sup> MARCH, 2014 AT 4:00 P.M. IN THE COLLEGE.

A meeting of the Governing Body of the College was held on Friday, 14<sup>th</sup> March, 2014 at 4:00 p.m. in the Committee Room of the College.

The following members were present:

- 1. Prof. Vinod Kumar, University Representative
- 2. Prof. Seema Bawa, University Representative
- 3. Mr. Abdul Salam, Teacher Representative, Day College
- 4. Ms. Sonika Sharma, Teacher Representative, Day College
- 5. Dr. Sharmilla Purukaystha, Teacher Representative, Evening College
- 6. Mr. Prem Kumar, Teacher Representative, Evening College
- 7. Mr. D. K. Khurana, Special Invitee (other than teachers) Evening College
- 8. Dr. P. K. Khurana, Principal, Evening College and O.S.D./Principal(Offg.) Day College/Member Secretary.

The Governing Body put on record its appreciation of the services rendered by Prof. R.C. Kuhad as Chairman, Prof. P.C. Pattanaik as Treasurer and other members of the Governing Body of the College.

Dr. P.K. Khurana, Offg. Principal/Member Secretary welcomed and introduced the new members, namely, Prof. Vinod Kumar and Prof. Seema Bawa, University Representatives on the Governing Body and other members of the Governing Body of the College.

After the introduction, the items on the agenda were taken up ad seriatim and the following decisions were taken:

## 1. Item No. 1: Election of the Chairman

Dr. P.K. Khurana proposed the name of Prof. Vinod Kumar as Chairman of the Governing Body and his name was seconded by all present. Prof. Vinod Kumar was declared elected unanimously as the Chairman of the Governing Body. Thereafter, Prof. Vinod Kumar presided over the meeting. He thanked all the members for reposing confidence in him and sought their co-operation in bringing about all round improvement in the College.

## 2. Item No.2: Appointment of the Treasurer

The Chairman appointed Prof. Seema Bawa as the Treasurer of the Governing Body of the College.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Dr. P.K. Khurana) O.S.D./Principal(Offg.)/Member Secretary

(Prof. Vinod Kumar) Chairman