## SHAHEED BHAGAT SINGH COLLEGE **UNIVERSITY OF DELHI**

## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE GOVERNING BODY HELD ON WEDNESDAY, 11<sup>TH</sup> JANUARY, 2017 AT 3:30 P.M. IN THE COLLEGE.

A meeting of the Governing Body of the College was held on Tuesday, 11th January, 2017 at 3:30 p.m. in the Committee Room of the College.

The following members were present:

- 1. Prof. M. M. Chaturvedi, University Representative
- 2. Prof. Namita Agarwal, University Representative
- 3. Dr. B. B. Goenka, Teacher Representative, Day College
- 4. Mr. S. Vardharaj, Teacher Representative, Day College
- 5. Mr. Dinesh Kumar, Teacher Representative, Evening College
- 6. Dr. Ranjeet Kumar, Teacher Representative, Evening College
- 7. Mr. Dinesh Dhawan, Special Invitee (other than teachers) Evening College
- 8. Ms. Madhu Oberoi, Special Invitee (other than teachers) Day College
- 9. Dr. P. K. Khurana, Principal, Day College/Acting Principal Evening College/Member

The Governing Body put on record its appreciation of the services rendered by Mr. Abhishek Gupta as Chairman, Mr. Amit Kumar as Treasurer and other members of the outgoing Governing Body of the College.

Dr. P.K. Khurana, Offg. Principal/Member Secretary welcomed and introduced the new members, namely, Prof. M. M. Chaturvedi and Prof. Namita Agarwal, University Representatives on the Governing Body and other members of the Governing Body of the

After the introduction, the items on the agenda were taken up ad seriatim and the following decisions were taken:

## 1. Item No. 1: Election of the Chairman

Dr. P.K. Khurana proposed the name of Prof. M. M. Chaturvedi as Chairman of the Governing Body and his name was seconded by all present. Prof. M. M. Chaturvedi was declared elected unanimously as the Chairman of the Governing Body. Prof. M. M. Chaturvedi presided over the meeting. He thanked all the members for reposing confidence in him and sought their co-operation in bringing about all round improvement in the College.

## 2. Item No.2: Appointment of the Treasurer

The Chairman appointed Prof. Namita Agarwal as the Treasurer of the Governing Body of Tan M.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Dr. P.K. Khurana)

Principal/Member Secretary

(Prof. M. M. Chaturvedi) Chairman, Governing Body