SHAHEED BHAGAT SINGH COLLEGE UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE GOVERNING BODY HELD ON WEDNESDAY, 26TH APRIL, 2017 AT 3:00 P.M. IN THE COLLEGE.

A meeting of the Governing Body of the College was held on Wednesday, 26th April, 2017 at 3:00 p.m. in the Committee Room of the College.

The following members were present:

- 1. Prof. Naveen Kumar, University Representative
- 2. Prof. Mala Sinha, University Representative
- 3. Dr. B. B. Goenka, Teacher Representative, Day College
- 4. Mr. S. Vardharaj, Teacher Representative, Day College
- 5. Mr. Mahesh Chandra Sharma, Teacher Representative, Evening College
- 6. Dr. Ranjeet Kumar, Teacher Representative, Evening College
- 7. Mr. Dinesh Dhawan, Special Invitee (other than teachers) Evening College
- 8. Ms. Madhu Oberoi, Special Invitee (other than teachers) Day College
- 9. Dr. P. K. Khurana, Principal, Day College/Acting Principal Evening College/Member Secretary.

The Governing Body put on record its appreciation of the services rendered by Prof. M.M. Chaturvedi as Chairman, Prof. Namita Agarwal as Treasurer and other members of the outgoing Governing Body of the College.

Dr. P.K. Khurana, Principal/Member Secretary welcomed and introduced the new members, namely, Prof. Mala Sinha and Prof. Naveen Kumar, University Representatives on the Governing Body and other members of the Governing Body of the College.

After the introduction, the items on the agenda were taken up ad seriatim and the following decisions were taken:

1. Item No. 1: Election of the Chairman

Dr. P.K. Khurana proposed the name of Prof. Naveen Kumar as Chairman of the Governing Body and his name was seconded by all present. Prof. Naveen Kumar was declared elected unanimously as the Chairman of the Governing Body. Thereafter, Prof. Naveen Kumar presided over the meeting. He thanked all the members for reposing confidence in him and sought their co-operation in bringing about all round improvement in the College.

2. Item No.2: Appointment of the Treasurer It was deferred.

3. Item No.3: Any other item with the permission of the Chair It was decided to appoint Dr. B.B. Goenka, C.A. and Member of the Governing Body as Internal Auditor in honorary capacity.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Dr. P.K. Khurana)
Principal/Member Secretary

(Prof. Naveen Kumar) Chairman, Governing Body