SHAHEED BHAGAT SINGH COLLEGE UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE GOVERNING BODY HELD ON WEDNESDAY, 8TH JULY, 2020 AT 3:00 P.M. IN THE COLLEGE PREMISES.

A meeting of the Governing Body of the College was held on Wednesday, 8th July, 2020 at 3:00 p.m. in the Committee Room of the College.

The following members were present:

- 1. Prof. M. L. Singla, University Representative
- 2. Shri Feroz Khan, Member
- 3. Shri Ketan Verma, Member
- 4. Shri Rajeev Kasewa
- 5. Ms. Priynaka Sharma, Member
- 6. Ms. Usha Jagnik, Member
- 7. Ms. Mitalee Rishi, Member
- 8. Shri Sunil Gupta, Member
- 9. Shri Sanjay Bhatia, Member
- 10. Mr. Mukesh Aggarwal, Member
- 11. Mr. Pradeep Dabral, Member
- 12. Dr. Pradeep Tandon, Member
- 13. Prof. C. S. Lalitha, University Representative
- 14. Dr. Anil Kumar Kharbanda, Teacher Representative, Day College
- 15. Dr. Binay Kumar Sharma, Teacher Representative, Day College
- 16. Dr. S. K. Bandooni, Teacher Representative, Evening College
- 17. Shri Sarad Kumar Yadav, Teacher Reprsentative, Evening College
- 18. Shri Somnath, Special Invitee (Other than teachers), Day College
- 19. Shri Dharmeder, Special Invitee (Other than teachers), Evening College
- 20. Dr. S. K. Sinha, Principal (Offg.), Evening College
- 21. Dr. Anil Sardana, Principal (Offg.)/Member Secretary, Day College

The meeting was presided over by Prof. M. L. Singla, University Representative, Faculty of Management Studies, University of Delhi.

The Items on the Agenda were taken up:

1. Item No.-1: To confirm the Minutes of the meeting of the Governing Body held on 2nd June, 2020 in the College.

The_minutes of the meeting of the Governing Body held on 2nd June, 2020 were confirmed.

2. Item No. 2: Election of the Chairman.

The two names were proposed by the House, namely, Shri Feroz Khan and Shri Sanjay Bhatia to elect as Chairman, Governing Body of the College. Since the two names were proposed by the House, the House decided to elect the Chairman, Governing Body thourgh secret ballet voting.

A total number of 19 members, present in the meeting, casted their votes to elect the Chairman, Governing Body of the College. After casting the votes, the votes casted by the 19 members were counted. It was found that a total number of 10 members casted their votes in

1 | Page

For

Nea

In Chair

favour of Shri Feroz Khan and 09 members casted their votes in favour of Shri Sanjay Bhatia to elect the Chairman, Governing Body.

Since majority of votes, i.e., 10 votes casted in favour of Shri Feroz Khan by the members present in the House, Shri Feroz Khan was elected as Chairman, Governing Body of the College.

3. Item No.3: Appointment of the Treasurer

On being elected as Chairman, Governing Body, Shri Feroz Khan recommended the name of Shri Ketan Verma for appointment as Treasurer of the Governing Body and the same was approved by the Governing Body.

Shri Feroz Khan and Shri Ketan Verma thanked the members for the confidence reposed in them and assured the House that they would work for the improvement of the College with the support and cooperation of all the members of the Governing Body.

4. Item No.4: Any other item with the permission of the Chair.

There being no matter, the meeting eneded with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Dr. S. K. Sinha) Principal (Offg.), SBS Evening College

(Ketan Verma) Treasurer, Governing Body

(Dr. Anil Sardana) Principal(Offg.)/Member Secretary

(Feroz Khan) Chairman, Governing Body