

# शहीद भगत सिंह महाविद्यालय SHAHEED BHAGAT SINGH COLLEGE

(दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय / University of Delhi) शेख सराय (त्रिवेणी) फेज-II,नई दिल्ली-110017 Sheikh Sarai (Triveni) Phase-II, New Delhi-110017



रा० मू० प्र० प० मान्यता प्राप्त 'अ' श्रेणी / NAAC Accredited 'A' Grade

Website: https://www.sbsc.in

2011-29250306

Email: principal@sbs.du.ac.in

#### Date: 14-08-2023

### ORIENTATION PROGRAMME FOR SEMESTER-I STUDENTS FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2023-24

Dear Students,

The College is organizing an **Orientation Programme** for the induction of first year students on **Wednesday**, 16th August, 2023 at 10:00 a.m. in the College. All the students enrolled in First Year are invited to attend the Orientation Programme.

The departmental orientation will follow after the general orientation of the College. A schedule of the room allotted for departmental orientation is given below:

Commerce	:	Parking Area for B.Com. (Hons.) and B.Com (Prog.)
Economics	:	C-3
English		D-7
Geography	:	C-8
Hindi	:	D-10
History		C-7
Mathematics	:	C2
Political Science	:	C-6
B.A. Prog.	:	C-4

#### **IMPORTANT INSTRUCTIONS:**

- 1. It is mandatory for the students to bring their fee payment slip and valid id proof.
- 2. All the students are requested to be seated by 10:00 a.m.
- 3. The orientation program is meant only for students. Parents are advised not to accompany their wards for the Orientation Programme.
- 4. Students are required to attend the college orientation program followed by their respective department level orientation program in the allotted rooms.

nehe 1

(Prof. Arun Kumar Attree) Principal

(Dr. Neha Nainwal) Convener, Functions Committee

Copy to:

- Students of Semester-I
- College Website









# SHAHEED BHAGAT SINGH COLLEGE

(UNIVERSITY OF DELHI) ACCREDITED BY NAAC WITH 'A' GRADE

### CORDIALLY INVITES YOU TO THE

rientation programme

## FOR THE BATCH 2023-2027

# AUGUST WEDNESDAY 16 AT 10:30 AM

### 2023

**VENUE:** FRONT STAGE AREA. SHAHEED BHAGAT SINGH COLLEGE.

SHAHEED BHAGAT SINGH COLLECE

PROF. ARUN KUMAR ATTREE DR. NEHA NAINWAL PRINCIPAL CONVENOR DR. RISHABH GUPTA CO-CONVENOR

शहीद भगत सिंह